We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Game On 1Up

by SoftWave



SoftWave’s album "Game On" has reached a new level with the new remix compilation "Game On 1Up".

"Game On 1Up" is a 12 track remix compilation of songs from SoftWave’s debut album “Game On” (released April, 2019). All remixes has been produced by 12 different artists that SoftWave have met in person or who they have been in contact with after the release of “Game On”. Collaboration and mutual artistic support has an important place in the heart of SoftWave. So it has become a tradition to curate a remix compilation after each release. This collection comes with plenty awesome remix versions. The remixes come from producers in 6 different countries including Denmark, United Kingdom, Ireland, Germany, Argentina and Vietnam. Enjoy a mix of genres, from piano ballad, classic synthpop, modern pop, Italo Disco to Asian jungle electro.

"As a highlight of this album – we’re delighted to have a remix by ex Human League member, Ian Burden with his beautiful ballad version of “Human Beings”. Thanks to The Electricity Club (UK), we met Ian at his solo album release event in London 2018" – SoftWave

“Still awake… and listening. It stirs up my long-standing adoration of analogue-synth purity. And I wish I could sing like that! x” – Ian Burden (Ex member of The Human League)

After the release date November 19 of “Game On 1Up” - you can download the whole 12 track album via Bandcamp + get 4 bonus tracks for free (only via Bandcamp):

Curiosity (The Real Dreamers Remix) FREE BONUS TRACK*
Remix and master by: Flemming Jensby, Denmark
Galaxy Of Stars (Remix by Nórdika) FREE BONUS TRACK*
Remix and master by: Héctor Alejandro Marin Rio, Mexico
Something Is Missing (DMT Berzerk Remix) FREE BONUS TRACK*
Remix and master by: Dimitri Berzerk, Mexico
Curiosity (CustomAnthems Remix) FREE BONUS TRACK*
Remix and master by: Peter Gaines, United Kingdom
Curiosity (Digital Mike Remix) FREE BONUS TRACK*
Remix and master by: Michal Czyc, United Kingdom

*Only available as a downloadable bonus track via Bandcamp - NOT PART OF THE OFFICIAL RELEASE


released November 19, 2019

“Game On 1Up” (12 track remix compilation)

Produced by SoftWave
Vocals: Catrine Christensen (SoftWave)
Master: Julian van Kranendonk
Coverart: Pixit Design

Remix by:
1. Something Is Missing (Chris Hurts Time Voyage)
By: Chris Hurts (One And One Music), United Kingdom
2. No Need To Hide (Antilles Mix)
By: David Witkowski (Antilles), Denmark
3. Galaxy Of Stars (Daysound Remix)
By: Day Clifford (Daysound), United Kingdom
4. Curiosity (Dany Comaro Remix)
By: Dany Comaro (Warner Music, Lifted House, Freisig Media), Denmark
5. Reflected Memories (Till Wild Remix)
By: Till Wild, Deutschland
6. Human Beings (Ian Burden Ballad Mix)
By: Ian Burden (ex Human League), United Kingdom
7. I Need Love (Projekt Ich Remix)
By: Ulf Müller (Projekt Ich), Deutschland
8. No Need To Hide (Circuit3 Remix)
By: Peter Fitzpatrick (Circuit3), Ireland
9. Reflected Memories (Reflection Remix)
By: Franco Colombo (Reflection), Argentina
10. Human Beings (Nature of Wires Remix)
By: Gary Watts (Nature of Wires), United Kingdom
11. Guardian Angel (Cosaquitos en Globo RMX)
By: Sebastian Cordoves (Cosaquitos en Globo), Argentina
12. No Need To Hide (Tri Minh-Live Jungle Remix)
By: Tri Minh, Vietnam
+ 5 bonus tracks (FREE)*

*Only available as a downloadable bonus track via Bandcamp - NOT PART OF THE OFFICIAL RELEASE


all rights reserved



SoftWave Denmark

Danish synthpop duo SoftWave is;
Catrine C. (vocal), Jerry O. (synths)

Their first full- length album ‘Game On’ was released to critical acclaim (2019), and million selling electronic pioneers OMD invited them to open on their Scandinavian dates as part of their ‘Souvenir’ tour (2020).
Softwave also did 2 remixes for Erasure's Andy Bell ('Club Torsten' LP, 2021).
... more

contact / help

Contact SoftWave

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

SoftWave recommends:

If you like SoftWave, you may also like: